Europe Great Britain France Portugal Germany Austria Switzerland Liechtenstein Belgium Netherlands Luxembourg Ireland Spain Italy Russia Denmark Norway Sweden Finland United States Canada Brazil Mexico Costa Rica Colombia Ecuador Peru Bolivia Paraguay Uruguay Chile Argentina Omani United Arab Emirates India Sri Lanka Indonesia Singapore China Vietnam Laos Cambodia Thailand Malaysia Japan South Korea Australia Morocco São Tomé and Príncipe Cape Verde Mozambique Angola South Africa Kenya Namibia Jordan Qatar Algeria

We offer 3 ranges of certificates, which are qualified according to the European eIDAS Regulation and / or according to the French RGS standard.

  • Certigna ID range : These certificates are intended for natural persons and allow:
    • Signing documents and emails,
    • Secure authentication (replaces the “login / password” which is poorly secured),
    • Email encryption (for their confidentiality).

Certigna Cachet Server range : These certificates are intended for legal entities and allow:

  • Signing documents and emails
  • The time stamp
  • Code signing

SSL Certigna range

  • Certigna SSL Server : These certificates are intended for websites and allow
    • Switching from HTTP to HTTPS
    • To verify the authentication of the site
    • To make confidential its exchanges with the site
  • Certigna SSL Client : This certificate allows a server to authenticate itself with another server equipped with an SSL Server certificate. We call this mutual authentication.

All our certificates are qualified eIDAS and / or are standardized RGS .

The European eIDAS Regulation (electronic IDentification, Authentication and trust Services) defines the “common thread” of digital trust in the Member States.

In this context, our certificates comply with the specificities of the ETSI Standards (European Telecommunications Standards Institute):

  • ETSI EN 319 411-1
  • ETSI EN 319 411-2

The French standard RGS (General Safety Reference) defines the regulatory framework allowing trust to be established in exchanges within the French administration and with citizens. Depending on security needs, three security levels are offered: 1, 2 or 3 stars

The Certigna ID and Certigna Cachet Server certificates allow electronic signature in CAdES, XAdES and PAdES format.

certificates Certigna ID and Certigna Cachet server are issued for a period of 1 year, 2 years or 3 years .

certificates Certigna SSL are issued for a period of 1 year .

It is the customer who chooses the desired duration.

When you order a certificate Certigna ID Pack RGS * or Encryption RGS * , you will obtain a file in the specific format (example: “Last name First name – Certigna ID.p12”). This file must be installed on your computer to be able to use your certificate. If you do not yet have this certificate, go to your customer account to order it.

Regarding certificates Certigna ID RGS ** , they must be issued on a cryptographic medium in USB format. It is necessary to carry out a physical verification of the identity of the future holder before any delivery of the certificate. This is why when ordering, you must select one of our multiple authorized AEDs, depending on your location. As soon as possible after your order, you can arrange a meeting with the chosen AED.
The certificate will be sent by post to the exclusive attention of the bearer upon validation of the application file by our services.

The encryption certificate and the associated private key are subject to escrow allowing the certificate to be recovered in the event of loss. The duration of the escrow is ten (10) years from the date of issue of the certificate.
Collection by the holder or any other authorized person remains possible throughout the duration of the sequestration but will be subject to different pricing depending on whether the holder is under contract or not.